Children’s book of the year awards 2017

The Children’s Book Council of Australia have announced this year’s winners. See Book of Year Winners 2017


Books are chosen in the following categories:

  • Older Readers
  • Younger Readers
  • Early Childhood
  • Picture Book of the Year
  • The Eve Pownall Award for Information Books

The  Huxley Library staff have put up a great display with all the winning books available to view.

Come in and have a look …